Main Content

Student Clubs and Organizations

Get conencted to your College experience, and with your colleagues in learning, but joining a 4Cs Club or Organization.

There's lots of different clubs and organizations in a huge variety of interest area. Check out the full list below and reach out to the current advisor to see how you can get involved.

Active Clubs and Organizations

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Advisor Maura Weir: mweir@capecod.edu
President Caitlin Ramos: caitlin.ramos@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 114

Mission: ALANA (African, Latino/Hispanic, Asian and Native American) Network Club seeks to foster an overall inclusive environment and awareness of diversity among its members and the entire community. It also strives to educate and engage the community through various activities such as; multicultural events, panel discussions, weekly meetings, lectures, performances, etc. The Network works collaboratively with other student organizations within the community as well as student organizations in the ALANA Support Network Consortium.

Advisor Arlene Rodriquez: arodriguez@capecod.edu
President Gabriella Simpkins: gabriella.simpkins@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North116

Mission: Anime Club brings together students interested and/or knowledgeable about Japanese anime and manga, western-created animations and graphic novels, as well as both foreign and western-created video games. Inquiring students will learn about the various types of each, being able to watch, read, play, or discuss different animations, novels, and games. Our hope is to learn more about new and interesting types of shows, books, and games and to broaden our knowledge of other cultures as well as our own.

Advisor Kathleen Fulginiti: kfulginiti@capecod.edu
President Rylan Fellows: rylan.fellows@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North 118

All students are welcome to join the student Art Club. Membership is free! Just come along to the art studio in the Tilden Arts Center at the times listed each semester and make art.

Use the art studio to develop your art work, experiment with different media, complete class assignments, and build your portfolio content. The Art club is also a great way to meet other student artists and have fun developing your work together.

The Art Club is a student run club with a budget from the CCCC Student Senate, so come along and get involved in making art and being part of the conversation.

The Art Club has in recent semesters organized bus trips to the Museum of Fine Art in Boston and the Essex Peabody Museum in Salem.

Advisor Sara Ringler: sringler@capecod.edu
President Emma McFadden: emma.mcfadden@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Tilden Arts, Studio B

Mission: The purpose of the Aviation Club is to educate, empower, and inspire our local community to achieve their dreams in the field of aviation.

Advisors Robert Nelson: rnelson@capecod.edu
Stan Mackiewicz: smackiewicz@capecod.edu
President Daniel Cannata: daniel.cannata@capecod.edu

Mission: Collegiate Recovery Club is a supportive peer group that reinforces the decision to engage in and/or maintain recovery while attending classes. Student members support recovery from any addiction or mental health issue. Through individual support and campus advocacy, the club aims to create an inclusive environment and supportive community to help students in recovery thrive at 4C’s and beyond.

Advisor Maura Weir: mweir@capecod.edu
President Crystal Santos: crystal.santos@capecod.edu
Meets Mondays & Tuesdays on drop-in basis from 1:00–1:45pm, Grossman C-208

Mission: The purpose of the Creative Writers’ Club is to provide an atmosphere where members are encouraged to share their writing and learn what it’s like to be a part of a writing community. Writing workshops will be available to students who want their creative work to be peer edited. The goal is that members who attend will be able to utilize academic, as well as personal growth, opportunities that often go hand-in-hand with this craft.

Advisor Rebecca Griffin: rgriffin@capecod.edu
President Cassandra LeBel: cassandra.lebel@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays 2:30–3:30pm, Wilkens Library GC15 (MainSheet Office)

Mission: The Debate Club seeks to promote open discourse as our first priority. Toward this end, we are an academically focused club that offers students the opportunity for competition on an inter-collegiate level, promotes open thinking, and fosters diverse opinions on campus with public debates.

Advisor Matthew Vazquez: mvazquez@capecod.edu
President Riley Donovan: riley.donovan@capecod.edu
Mees Mondays & Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 117

Mission: The Dental Hygiene Club cultivates, promotes, and sustains the art and science of Dental Hygiene.

Advisors Jennifer Hennessy: jhennessy@capecod.edu
Arlene Alves: aalves@capecod.edu
Christine Fontana: cfontana@capecod.edu
President Gina Costa: gina.costa@capecod.edu
Meets Monthly, 12:00–1:00pm, Wilkens South SG8

Mission: The Economics Club utilizes field trips, guest speakers and other activities all focused on the Economics field.

Advisor Virender Gautam: vgautam@capecod.edu
President John Lunedei: john.lunedei@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 107

Mission: The aim of the Gaming Club is to allow students to unwind and get away from the stressors of everyday life through video games, board games, and card games to enjoy. We will also host tournaments on an occasional basis.

Advisor Louis Beco: lbeco@capecod.edu
President Xavier Hill: xavier.hill@capecod.edu
Meets First & third Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm , Lorusso Tech G01

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Advisor Krystin St. Onge: kstonge@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North 107

Mission: The Honors Club strives to enhance the academic environment of all fellow students. It provides opportunities for individual growth while strengthening the campus community through the coordination of activities and projects focused on the club’s three principles: Scholarship, Support and Service.

Advisor John French: jfrench@capecod.edu
President Gabriella Simpkins: gabriella.simpkins@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 1:00–2:00pm, Tilden second floor

Mission: Janus Players Club encompasses all aspect of drama: acting, production and backstage preparation.

Advisors Vana Trudeau: vtrudeau@capecod.edu
Brian Rice: brice@capecod.edu
President Alyssa Freeman: alyssa.freeman@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Tilden Studio Theater

Mission: The LGBTQ+ Club strives to build, for all protected classes, a supportive community on campus to participate in a free, open environment in which students of all sexual orientations and gender identities and expressions can easily socialize and eagerly learn. Weekly gatherings uplift and validate each individual perspective, and fundraisers, organized events, and cooperation with other groups in the Cape Cod/South Shore area broadens community communication and involvement.

Advisor Laura Doane: ldoane@capecod.edu
President Levi Bourke: levi.bourke@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North 106

Mission: The Nursing Club sponsors community projects and campus activities. It promotes membership and participation in the Massachusetts Senate and Student Nurses and the Massachusetts Nurses Association. The Nursing Club lobbies for financial aid and improvement of nursing conditions.

Advisors Cate Casey-Lane: ccaseylane@capecod.edu
Denise Hallemeyer: dhallemeyer@capecod.edu
Theresa Sexton: tsexton@capecod.edu
Meets Monthly

Mission: The Radio Club is for students who enjoy the various aspects of radio communications. Opportuinites exist to be involved with student programming and to participate in club events.

Advisor Tyler Daniels: tdaniels@capecod.edu
President Rye Black: kennedy.black@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, WKKL office

Mission: The ReStarT Club is for non-traditional students to support each other with feedback and to encourage the use of available resources on campus. The club will give each student the keys to "ReStart" college success through guidance and leadership. It strives to show guidance with everyday life struggles and challenges.

Advisor Patricia Allen: pallen@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 114

Mission: The purpose of the Rotoract Club is to develop professional and leadership skills of its members. Members will also develop knowledge and understanding of the needs of our local community and of those around the world. This club will also provide opportunities for personal and group activities that will serve our community and promote international understanding and goodwill to all people.

Advisor Virender Gautam: vgautam@capecod.edu
President Renata Rodrigues: renata.rodrigues@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 107

Mission: The STEM Club will embrace exploration across the science and mathematics spectrum. The purpose of this club is to promote exploration in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics, with a focus in physics and astronomy. The club advocates student involvement in mathematics and science, provides a collaborative and supportive learning environment, serves as a discussion forum, and promotes creative scientific initiatives.

Advisor Colleen Coughlin: ccoughlin@capecod.edu
President Matthew Benenek: matthew.benenek@capecod.edu
Meets Contact advisor for meeting information.

Mission: The Student Government is the voice for the entire student body. We advocate for active student participation in college affairs and governance, protect your rights as students and represent the student interests on college committees. Join the Student Government and make your voice count.

Advisor Art Esposito: aesposito@capecod.edu
President Caitlin Marotta: caitlin.marotta@capecod.edu
Meets Mondays, 2:00–3:00pm, contact advisor or Senate President for location and dates.

Mission: The purposes of this club are to encourage greater participation in the performance and appreciation of music, particularly as performed by ukuleles, by the community and student body at large. Another purpose of this club is to serve as an educational experience in the management and business aspects of attracting and running an extracurricular club, and lastly the club provides students with an outlet to perform their own artistic musical material.

Advisor Jerry Skelly: jskelley@capecod.edu
President Daisymae Byrnes: daisymae.byrnes@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Tilden Arts Music Room

 

Mission: The Veteran Support Club helps provide support to veterans enrolled at Cape Cod Community College in their pursuit of education through a collaboration of veterans, students, faculty, school, and government resources. The Veteran Support Group is a recognizable symbol with which students can relate to each other and increase the public’s general awareness of the cultures, social background, and barriers of the veteran and military community.

Advisor John Alexander: jalexander@capecod.edu 
President Joshua Maloney: Joshua.maloney@capecod.edu
Meets Fridays, 10 - 11am, Veterans Center/Virtual



Contact Student Engagement

Office of Student Engagement
Location Life Fitness Center, room 108
Hours Monday–Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm
Phone 774.330.4320
E-mail studentengagement@capecod.edu